Titel: Seven Days of Us

Författare: Francesca Hornak

Klicka för mer info
(klicka ovan för pris + ev rabatter

Bokinformation

Titel: Seven Days of Us
Författare:Francesca Hornak
ISBN:9780349415611
Höjd på bok:197 mm
Bredd på bok:126 mm
Bokens tjocklek:25 mm
Vikt på bok:277 g
Utgivare:Little, Brown
Utgivningsdatum:20181018
Bokens kategorier: - Utländska berättare


Se Pris/Lagersaldo
(klicka ovan för pris + ev rabatter


BOKEN HANDLAR OM

One of the best books of the year Hello!The utterly brilliant, life-affirming Christmas story for fans of One Day. Also a Radio 2 Bookclub pick. Its Christmas, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years. Emma is elated at having everybody under one roof, but her oldest child, Olivia, is only home because she has nowhere else to go. Shes just returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must stay in quarantine for a week - and so, too should her family.For the next seven days, no one can leave the house and no one can enter.It doesnt sound too hard. But a week with your nearest and dearest can feel like an eternity, especially when theyre all harbouring secrets.One of whom is about to come knocking at their door...Praise for Seven Days of Us:Sharply observed by Hornaks satirical eye, this has Working Title film deal written all over itGlamourI loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching Daily MailLOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous! Marian KeyesFrancesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just wont let go Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister Expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this years big Christmas hit The iAbsorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of UsCompassionate, witty and wise Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The TwinsI loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching Daily MailI LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornaks acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant! The Unmumsy MumGripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting! Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it AllTouching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. Its stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it Adele GerasIts a cliche to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldnt move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesnt let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. TerrificVirginia IronsideAn engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it! Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of BlocksWitty and deeply heartfelt Bestselling author Emily Griffin Hornaks wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The DollhouseHornaks first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home Booklist starred review



Se Pris/Lagersaldo
(klicka ovan för pris + ev rabatter



Flera böcker av Francesca Hornak - Visa alla

Visa alla böcker av
Francesca Hornak



Senaste profiluppdateringarna

KLICKA HÄR FÖR ATT VISA
ALLA UPPDATERINGAR

Nyligen publicerat

PROVA EN LJUDBOK GRATIS
(ingen bindningstid)

Författare - Förnamn

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Å
Ä
Ö